Surrey breweries - the best of Surrey beer

Some-of-the-Hogs-Back-Brewery--af2651c7

Surrey has always been a county of good taste, so it's no surprise that microbreweries are popping up all over the place to partake in the craft beer revolution. Matthew Williams catches up with some of Surrey’s better known brewers for a drop of their award-winning beers

Surbiton-s-Big-Smoke-Brew-Co-i-3e734ada

Originally published in June 2015. Updated April 2016.

***

Question key:

***

To see your brewery featured in this list, contact matthew.williams@surreylife.co.uk

***

Name: Rupert Thompson Role: Director

Hogs Back Brewery, Manor Farm, The Street, Farnham, Surrey GU10 1DE: hogsback.co.uk

Most Read

 

 

Name: Ross Hunter Role: Owner (and cleaner!)

Surrey Hills Brewery, Denbies Wine Estate, London Road, Dorking, Surrey RH5 6AA: surreyhills.co.uk

 

 

Name: Graham Henderson Role: Managing director 

Dorking Brewery, The Engine Shed, Station Road, Dorking, Surrey RH4 1HF: dorkingbrewery.com

 

 

Name:  Richard Craig Role: Co-founder

Big Smoke Brew Co at The Antelope, 87 Maple Road, Surbiton, Surrey KT6 4AW: bigsmokebrew.co.uk

 

***

Question key:

***

 

Name: Chris Gill Role: Brewer

Ascot Ales, Compton Place Business Centre, Surrey Avenue, Camberley, Surrey GU15 3DX: ascot-ales.co.uk

 

 

Name: Emily Stephens Role: Director and co-founder

Frensham Brewery, The Old Dairy, Pierrepont Home Farm, The Reeds, Frensham, near Farnham, Surrey GU10 3BS: frenshambrewery.co.uk

 

 

Name: Jim Taylor Role: Founder and chief executive officer

The Little Beer Corporation, Building 3, 14-15 Midleton Road, Guildford, Surrey GU2 8XW: littlebeer.co.uk

 

Name: Tony Scardarella Role: Director 

Hop Art, The Brewery, Blacknest Industrial Park, Blacknest Road, Bentley, near Farnham, Surrey GU34 4PX: hopartbrewery.com

 

Name: Steve Taylor Role: Co-founder

The Godstone Brewers at Osney Lodge Farm, Byers Lane, South Godstone, Surrey RH9 8JH: thegodstonebrewers.com

 

***

Brightwater Brewery Claygate www.brightbrew.co.uk

The Crafty Brewing Company Dunsfold www.craftybrewing.co.uk

The Cronx Brewery Croydon www.thecronx.com

The Decent Brewery Addlestone www.decentbrewery.co.uk

The Leith Hill Brewery Coldharbour www.ploughinn.com

The Oxted Brewery Oxted www.theoxtedbrewery.co.uk

Pilgrim Brewery Reigate www.pilgrim.co.uk

Thurstons Brewery Horsell www.thurstonsbrewery.co.uk

 

The Tillingbourne Brewery Shere www.tillybeer.co.uk

Twickenham Fine Ales Twickenham http://twickenham-fine-ales.co.uk