Something Old, Something new - the vintage wedding theme is set to continue

The vintage wedding theme is set to continue, especially as a certain royal bride chose a lace gown for her big day earlier this year

The vintage wedding theme is set to continue, especially as a certain royal bride chose a lace gown for her big day earlier this year

‘Bridal fashion for 2012 has definitely taken some influence from Kate’s bridal gown: lace featured in many collections, as did detailed straps and sleeves. However, skirt shapes are varied from large full skirts to sleek fitted styles.

Silk chiffon also features for those brides wanting a less structured style.’

Dawn Keijzer, The Bridal Gallery Group, Chester, Tarleton, Preston, Liverpool and Southport

Stockists

Alfred Sung: www.alfredsungbridals.com. Seventh Heaven, Congleton; Puure Bridal, Lymm

Most Read

Amanda Wyatt: www.amandawyatt.com.The Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge;Pronuptia, Chester; The Bridal Room, Hoylake; Once Upon A Bride, Hyde; Lucilles, Macclesfield; Sense and Sensibility, Stockport

Benjamin Adams: 020 8509 0001, www.paradoxlondon.com. Bespoke Brides, Chester; Cheshire Brides, Frodsham; Cambric Gowns, Mold; Elegant Steps, Wirral

Charlotte Balbier: www.charlotte balbier.com. The White Closet, Didsbury

Charnos: 0115 983 6000. SeeSaw, Altrincham; Vallerina, Chester; Cheshire Lady, Congleton; The Lingerie Box, Frodsham; Gray and Osbourn, Hadfield; Ann Margaret, Heswell; Puure Lingerie, Lymm; Blush Macclesfield; Foundations, Nantwich; Les Papillons, West Kirby; Hoopers, Wilmslow

Diane Hassall: 01392 207040, www.rainbow club.co.uk. Eternity Bridalwear, WarringtonGossard: www.gossard.com

Kate Sherford: www.katesherford.com Chester Bridal Gallery, Chester; Swan Brides, Congleton; Puure Bridal, Lymm

Madeline Issac-James: www.madelineissac james.com. The Wedding Shop, Alderley Edge

Maggie Sottero: www.maggiesottero.com. Aristocrats of Chester, Chester; Liverpool Bridal Gallery, Liverpool; Maria Modes Bridalwear, Macclesfield; Sense and Sensibility, Stockport; Elegance, Wirral

Olivier Laudus Design: 0208 374 1239, www.olivierlaudus.co.uk

Sassi Holford: www.sassiholford.comAgape, Knutsford

Stephanie Allin: www.stephanieallin.net. Knutsford

Suzanne Neville: 01483 533209, www.suzanneneville.com. Water Lane, Wilmslow; The Couture Room, West Derby, Liverpool

For more great wedding tips pick up a copy of our sister publication Pure Weddings

We can deliver a copy direct to your door –  order online here