Brought to you by


Cliffs Pavilion Southend: What's on at the theatre in 2024

Various big names from the worlds of music and comedy will be appearing at the Cliffs Pavilion in 2024 <i>(Image: Google Streetview/Newsquest/Chuffmedia/Lucy North/PA Wire)</i>
Various big names from the worlds of music and comedy will be appearing at the Cliffs Pavilion in 2024 (Image: Google Streetview/Newsquest/Chuffmedia/Lucy North/PA Wire)

A new year in 2024 is not too far away, and with it there will be a whole new programme of events to enjoy at theatres such as the Cliffs Pavilion in Southend.

There is plenty to choose from, so we've highlighted all the musicians, comedians, stage shows and more that will be on offer there.

To make sure you know who's coming and what you want to get tickets to we've listed them all for you by month.

Tickets for all the events listed below can be bought at the Cliffs Pavilion website here.

What's on at the Cliffs Pavilion Southend in 2024

January

  • Sing-A-Long-A Matilda The Musical (Saturday, January 13)
  • Sing-A-Long-A The Greatest Showman (Saturday, January 13)

  • An Evening of Burlesque (Sunday, January 14)
  • SIX The Musical (Tuesday, January 16 to Sunday, January 21)
  • Spirit of the Dance (Tuesday, January 23)
  • Bluey's Big Play (Friday, January 26 to Sunday, January 28)
  • ABC - The Lexicon of Love (Monday, January 29)
  • Tottenham '84 UEFA Cup Heroes (Wednesday, January 31)

February

  • Massaoke (Friday, February 2)
  • Al Murray: Guv Island (Saturday, February 3)
  • Jim Davidson: Swimming Against The Tide! (Sunday, February 4)
  • The Full Monty (Tuesday, February 6 to Saturday, February 10)
  • Romesh Ranganathan - Hustle (Sunday, February 11 to Tuesday, February 13)
  • Swan Lake: Varna International Ballet & Orchestra (Wednesday, February 14)
  • Sarah Millican: Late Bloomer (Thursday, February 15 to Saturday, February 17)
  • The Wizard of Oz (Tuesday, February 20 to Sunday, February 25)

  • Giovanni Pernice - Let Me Entertain You (Monday, February 26)
  • Get It On (Wednesday, February 28)
  • The World According to Kaleb (Thursday, February 29)

March

  • Clearwater Creedence Revival - ‘Bayou Country’ 40th Anniversary Tour (Saturday, March 2)
  • The Carpenters Story (Sunday, March 3)
  • Meat Loaf by Candlelight (Wednesday, March 6)
  • That'll Be The Day (Thursday, March 7)
  • Fishermen's Friends plus support (Friday, March 8)
  • I Should Be So Lucky (Tuesday, March 12 to Saturday, March 16)

  • OMD plus special guests Walt Disco (Sunday, March 17)
  • Adam Kay - Undoctored (Monday, March 18)
  • Tony Hadley - The Big Swing Tour (Tuesday, March 19)
  • Dirty Dancing in Concert (Wednesday, March 20)
  • The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (Thursday, March 21)
  • Diversity - Supernova (Friday, March 22 to Sunday, March 31)
  • The Ultimate Ultimate Greatest Hits Tour (Tuesday, March 26)
  • Carmen (Wednesday, March 27)
  • Professor Brian Cox - Horizons (Thursday, March 28)

April

  • Paddington Live in Concert (Tuesday, April 2)
  • The Last Days of Disco (Thursday, April 4)
  • Kids Bop (Friday, April 5)
  • Michale Starring Ben (Saturday, April 6)
  • Happy Mondays with very special guests: Inspiral Carpets and Stereo MC's (Sunday, April 7)
  • Paul Weller (Monday, April 8)
  • Peppa Pig's Fun Day Out (Saturday, April 13 and Sunday, April 14)
  • Seven Drunken Nights (Tuesday, April 16)

  • The Bootleg Beatles in Concert (Friday, April 19)
  • What's Love Got To Do With It? (Saturday, April 20)
  • The Mighty 90s (Sunday, April 21)
  • Alexander O'Neal: Time To Say Goodbye Farewell Tour (Thursday, April 25)
  • Frank Skinner - 30 Years of Dirt (Friday, April 26)
  • Rumours of Fleetwood Mac (Saturday, April 27)
  • Romesh Ranganathan - Hustle (Sunday, April 28 and Monday, April 29)

May 

  • John Bishop - Back at It (Thursday, May 2)
  • The Elvis World Tour (Friday, May 3)
  • Pink Martini (Saturday, May 4)
  • Madama Butterfly (Sunday, May 5)
  • The Billy Joel Songbook (Tuesday, May 7)
  • Thank You For The Music (Thursday, May 9)
  • Rhod Gilbert & The Giant Grapefruit (Friday, May 10)
  • Johannes Radebe - House of Jojo (Saturday, May 11)

  • Paloma Faith (Wednesday, May 15)
  • The Sensational 60s Experience (Thursday, May 16)
  • The Dualers (Friday, May 17)
  • Dionne Warwick - Don't Make Me Over (Sunday, May 19)
  • Bonnie and Clyde (Tuesday, May 21 to Saturday, May 25)
  • Yes: The Classic Tales of the Yes Tour (Wednesday, May 29)
  • Fast Love: The Tribute to George Michael (Friday, May 31)

June

  • Walk Right Back (Saturday, June 1)
  • Whitney - Queen of the Night (Sunday, June 2)
  • Ed Gamble (Wednesday, June 5)
  • The ELO Experience (Saturday, June 8)
  • Give Me The Night (Sunday, June 9)
  • Shalamar - The Greatest Hits Tour (Sunday, June 16)
  • Anton & Giovanni - Together Again (Sunday, June 23)
  • Nadiya & Kai - Behind The Magic (Thursday, June 27)
  • Take The Stage (Saturday, June 29 and Sunday, June 30)

July

  • Gladys Knight - The Farewell Tour plus support from Mica Millar (Wednesday, July 3 and Thursday, July 4)
  • Cirque: The Greatest Show (Friday, July 5 to Sunday, July 7)
  • Jesus Christ Superstar (Tuesday, July 9 to Saturday, July 13)
  • An Office and a Gentleman: The Musical (Tuesday, July 16 to Saturday, July 20)
  • The Illegal Eagles (Sunday, July 21)
  • The Rat Pack - Live in Concert (Wednesday, July 24)

August

  • Madagascar: The Musical (Thursday, August 1 to Sunday, August 4)
  • Pretty Woman: The Musical (Tuesday, August 6 to Saturday, August 17)
  • David Essex (Wednesday, August 28)

September

  • The Drifters (Sunday, September 1)
  • Ben Portsmouth: This is Elvis (Tuesday, September 3)
  • 101 Dalmations: The Musical (Thursday, September 5 to Sunday, September 8)

  • Hairspray (Monday, September 9 to Saturday, September 14)
  • Luther (Sunday, September 15)
  • The Diana Ross Story (Friday, September 20)
  • Paul Carrack (Saturday, September 21)
  • Chris McCausland (Sunday, September 22)
  • Simon Brodkin: Screwed Up (Friday, September 27)
  • Only Fools and Horses: The Musical (Monday, September 30 to Saturday, October 5)

October

  • Only Fools and Horses: The Musical (Monday, September 30 to Saturday, October 5)
  • Dick and Angel: Forever Home (Sunday, October 6)
  • Lord Of The Dance - A Lifetime Of Standing Ovations (Tuesday, October 8 to Sunday, October 13)
  • Ben Elton - Authentic Stupidity (Monday, October 14)
  • The Ultimate Boyband Party Show (Wednesday, October 16)
  • The Australian Pink Floyd (Friday, October 18)
  • Adam Ant - ANTMUSIC (Saturday, October 19)
  • Kenny Thomas - The Outstanding Greatest Hits Tour (Sunday, October 20)
  • Squeeze (Saturday, October 26)
  • Jane McDonald (Sunday, October 27)

Great British Life: See what's on in your local areaSee what's on in your local area (Image: Newsquest)

November

  • Jon Ronson's Psychopath Night 2024 (Sunday, November 3)
  • Grease: The Musical (Tuesday, November 5 to Saturday, November 9)
  • Jo Whiley's 90s Anthems (Friday, November 15)
  • Squeeze (Wednesday, November 20)
  • Anton Du Beke - Showman (Thursday, November 21)
  • Jimmy Carr - Laughs Funny (Saturday, November 23)

December

  • Beauty and the Beast (Saturday, December 14 to Sunday, January 5)

At the time of writing, these are the performances scheduled for the Cliffs Pavilion in 2024.



BROUGHT TO YOU BY…

Essex Life Read more

Latest articles

More from Essex Life

BROUGHT TO YOU BY…

Essex Life Read more